Training for the Paris Marathon: Day Two!

Ok so this is one day late, but just to keep my record that I went for another 40 minute 4 mile run yesterday, so that’s 8 miles in one weekend! Feeling good about it, and could have gone for longer.

I have bought some mini mars bars and am only allowed one when I do 10 miles in one go!!! Will be a couple of months yet, but we’ll see…

With 30 weeks to go, here is my training plan at the beginning:

Monday: Cycle 25 miles commute
Tuesday: Cycle 25 miles commute
Wednesday: Break from cycling. Jog/run 5 miles in the evening
Thursday: Cycle 25 miles commute
Friday: Cycle 25 miles commute. Treat day, food-wise.
Saturday: Jog/Run as long as possible
Sunday: Jog/Run as long as possible

What do you think of my plan so far? If you are a long-distance runner I would love your advice!

Leave a Reply

