Training for the Paris Marathon: Updates!

So this is the second weekend of my training for the Paris Marathon in April, and I managed 5.4 miles today, non stop! I managed it in 52 minutes, so not great, but getting there…

This week I only cycled to work twice, and didn’t run at all throughout the week, but despite that I dropped a pound in weight!

In other news, my fundraising is going fantastically, and I managed to raise a whopping 25% of my target in ONE WEEK! Thanks to my greedy work colleagues, who are making the most of my cookies and biscuits every day šŸ™‚

Today I was shattered after my run, but hopefully I have stretched enough to go out again tomorrow… (trying not to think about the other 21 miles…)

If you have any tips about marathon training, please share them!

Leave a Reply

